top of page
  • Natasha Anne Kelleher

SI J'ETAIS UNE L'ILE

Updated: Feb 21, 2022

If I were an Island I would be long oval and wide

Palms trees, flora and forna vegetables and fruit Growing on every side


If I were an island I would name it Idilia

Surrounded by aqua shimmering waters, As far as my eyes could see My oasis in the stormy sea of life

A calming balming place away from

Trouble, technology and modern day strife


On this island would be a treehouse with a hammock underneath

I would idle away days swimming reading and writing my memoirs Of my long and interesting life

Upon its shores there would be a jetty a boat moored there

So to sail around the island on breezy summer days

Or to bring friends to stay a while

To enjoy my stress free life

Encourage them to relax themselves

From this frenetic troubled life

See the world through new eyes

Bright and full of adventure

To just be to exist in peace and harmony

Not just to survive


My Island would be the pancea to all

The discordance of this world  Organised yet shambolic chaos

We will once again find true joy Utopia and an ease to unwind


Copyright Natasha Anne Kelleher 2016




9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page