top of page
  • Natasha Anne Kelleher

SEEING FULLY BEING

Updated: Oct 12, 2020

Seeing...Fully Being

So long in darkness 

My eyes and mind have ever been

Then miraculously more strangely 

The brilliance of light 

Illuminating the revelation 

Of an exhilarating sense 

Of newfound sight

Blindness no longer a blight

Childlike wonder at seeing 

The people always loved 

Yet only ever heard 

Not longingly seen

Never sharing views 

Of this wonderous world 

My body's ocular sense 

Until now cruelly denied

Puzzling on shapes and sizes  

Of everything I now encounter

To align my mind with my eyes

Where once only fingertips touched 

Blindly sometimes they floundered

Yet I always believed their truth


The utter joy of a spectrum

Of colours so vivid

Evoking feelings so coy

Eyes blink swiftly to screen

Not sure still is this a ploy


Am I still forever caught 

In my ever recurring 

Dark non-seeing dreams

The colours others 

Forever described 

I see told so drably inadequately 

They could never have contrived


My sight now overcomes me

With such emotive bliss

That now and forever I can watch and savour 

My beloved ones

Sharing the sights treasures  and wonders 

Of a world now so new

In an ever grateful state 

Of awe and thankfulness I never believed 

In a million years 

Would ever be granted and true


Copyright Natasha Anne Kelleher April 2019




11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page